Owen becomes Carroll's county

-A A +A

Senate district shuffle means new lawmaker for county

By John Whitlock

By John Whitlock
N-H Editor
For the first time since 2003, Damon Thayer is not the state senator representing Owen County.
Late last week, the Kentucky General Assembly passed and Ky. Gov. Steve Beshear signed into a law a new senate district map that reflects changes in the commonwealth’s population.
One of the changes moves Owen County from Thayer’s 17th district and into former Gov. Jullian Carroll’s seventh district which includes Anderson, Franklin, Woodford and parts of Fayette counties.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the The News-Herald, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view a additional 2 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

The News-Herald | circulation@owentonnewsherald.com | 502-484-3431
P.O. Box 219, 154 W. Bryan Street, Owenton, KY 40359
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday