OCHS track team honored for efforts on, off the field

-A A +A

Several Owen County track and field team members were honored during the annual awards ceremony.

Haley DeCandia, Nicole Jacobs, Samantha Tamplin, Mikela Byers and Jessica Willhoite were named to the Academic Award All State team.

Emily Allen, Hunter Trenary, Veronica Chisholm, Logan Herring and Amber Gover were named to the All State Academic Team (honorable mention).

The members with the most points were Hunter Trenary, Haley DeCandia and Collin Trammel.

Keith Stout, Paula Rivera and Chris Smith received Most Improved honors.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the Owenton News, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view a additional 2 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

The Owenton News Herald | circulation@owentonnewsherald.com | 502-484-3431
P.O. Box 219, 154 W. Bryan Street, Owenton, KY 40359
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday